Council and Committee Meetings

General Information:

Council President:

     Herb J. Wesson, Jr. (District 10)

President Pro Tempore:

     Mitchell Englander (District 12)

Assistant President Pro Tempore:

     Tom LaBonge (District 4)

Regular Meeting Schedule:

     Council meets Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday in the John Ferraro Council Chamber, Room 340, City Hall at 10:00am


For current schedules, agendas, and room assignments:

Check the Council Calendar for City Council and Committee Meetings, and the Citywide Calendar for Board of Public Works and other Department Board meetings.

NOTE: To access the Audio and Video below, you must have Windows Media Player version 9 or higher installed on your computer. For more information, see the Frequently Asked Questions page.

City Council Meetings

Other Non-Council Committee/Commission Meetings

Board of Public Works Meetings



Special Meeting Information


For special accommodations at any meeting, please contact the Department on Disability at (213) 202-2764 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting you wish to attend. 

TTY (213) 202-2755

Council Phone
Use the numbers below to listen to live Public Meetings from any phone:

Downtown (213) 621-CITY
San Pedro (310) 547-CITY
West Los Angeles (310) 471-CITY
Van Nuys (818) 904-9450

Footer Content Spacer
LA City Now